
Haven't really done much with MyBlogLog - most of the time I'm having correspondence with WebAnalyticsBook, but I have Sebastian's address anyway, so I don't need to correspond that way.
But today, I got the following email:
Hi webmetricsguru,
I would like to add you as a co-author of my MyBlogLog community below:
Blog/Site: Dreamblog (http://www.xxx./lesmagouilles)
MyBlogLog community: http://www.mybloglog.com/buzz/xxx/xxx/
Your MUST click on the link below to accept this request:
http://www.mybloglog.com/buzz/add_author_conf.php?sid =xxxxxxxxxxx&mid=xxxxxxxx
Thanks,
Blogmemes_Belgium
And when I viewed the site, it was all in Belgium, or German, or whatever - it's not a blog I could really see myself writing to and I can't read it so I don't know what's in it - so I was puzzled and wrote to the author - but I haven't heard back.
Then I read Daggle and found out the same thing happened to Danny Sullivan - twice.
"....Checking my email, I found not one but two different requests to be an coauthor at MyBlogLog. It's making me guess that this is simply a new way people are trying to draw attention to their own sites, related to the MyBlogLog visit spamming reported by SoloSEO last month. In one of the cases, I was actually made a coauthor even though I didn't confirm this."
I should be honored, I suppose, that someone thinks I'm actually worth spamming .... at least, I hope they chose me; I'd be more offended (it that's the right term for this) had the spammer sent this out to a long list of people on MyBlogLog.
I'm glad Danny Sullivan wrote about this.








Ahh, I got the Belgium version of the spam too. At least it's mostly harmless. Hopefully it doesn't start flooding my inbox.
Posted by: Justin | February 18, 2007 9:16 PM | Permalink to Comment